Welcome to Fiitjee Janakpuri Centre


Joint Entrance Examination (JEE)–Main

Joint Entrance Examination – Main (JEE-Main) is an all India standardised computer-based test for admission to various technical undergraduate programs in engineering, architecture, and planning across India. The exam is conducted by the National Testing Agency (NTA). Admission for B.Tech, B.Arch programs in the premier technical institutes such as the National Institutes of Technology and Indian Institutes of Information Technology are based on the rank secured in the JEE-Main


It was decided to hold a Joint Entrance Examination from the year 2013 for admission to the undergraduate programs in Engineering in two parts, JEE-MAIN and JEEADVANCED. Only the top 250000 approx candidates (including all categories) based on performance in JEE MAIN will qualify to appear in the JEE ADVANCED examination. Admissions to IITs will be based only on category-wise All India Rank (AIR) in JEE ADVANCED, subject to condition that such candidates are in the top 20 percentile categories. The policy could also be adopted by other Centrally Funded Technical Institutions (CFTIs) and participating Institutions. In case any State opts to admit students in the engineering Colleges affiliated to state Universities where States require separate merit list to be provided based on relative weightages adopted by the states, then the merit list shall be prepared with such relative weightages as may be indicated by States. The examination will be conducted in the Regional Languages of the State(s) on the requests of such State(s).

Pattern of Examination

Mode of Examination JEE (Main)-2021 will be conducted in the following modes:
  • Paper 1 (B.E. /B. Tech.) in “Computer Based Test (CBT)” mode only.
  • Paper 2A (B. Arch): Mathematics (Part-I) and Aptitude Test (Part-II) in “Computer Based Test (CBT)” mode only and Drawing Test (Part-III) in pen & paper (offline) mode, to be attempted on drawing sheet of A4 size.
  • Paper 2B (B. Planning): Mathematics (Part-I), Aptitude Test (Part-II) and Planning Based Questions (Part-III) in Computer Based Test (CBT) mode only

Participating institutes

Institutes participating in the 2021 centralized seat allocation process included:

  • The 32 National Institutes of Technology (NIT).
  • The 26 Indian Institutes of Information Technology (IIIT).
  • The 29 other central government funded institutions including the three Schools of Planning and Architecture.
  • Many State institutes such as the Jabalpur Engineering College, Pondicherry Engineering College, etc.


The JAB (Joint Admission Board), representing IITs, and the CSAB (Central Seat Allocation Board), making agreements on behalf of the NITs (National Institutes of Technology) and other CFTIs (Centrally Funded Technical Institutes), are now united to conduct common counselling for the JEE Main & Advanced.

For further details about JEE (Main), 2021, visit https://jeemain.nta.nic.in